air max suisse nike roshe run suisse nike roshe run mbt suisse nike air force suisse ray ban suisse nike air max suisse louboutin suisse mbt geneve christian louboutin suisse new balance suisse

CLIENTS REVIEWS

"very nice and friendly little hotel”"

Great location, in front of the sea, with a nice little beach at the bottom of the hotel, and 5 minutes away from Byblos historical center. Clean and nice rooms with a fridge (useful during summer !), comfortable bathroom and a balcony for each room. People at reception and all the staff are very helpful and friendly . An excellent address !

Saturday, April 12, 2014

"“Location and excellent manager”"

The views from the majority of rooms at this wonderful family-run hotel within walking distance of all the sights in Byblos are spectacular. Family-run, hospitable, clean, efficient, the Ahiram is managed by the indefatigalble Elvire who responds to guests' requests with a smile and in Arabic,French or English. She will organise taxis, excursions,free WiFi connections and anything else you want.Beach towels are provided. All rooms have AC and most have west- facing balconies where you can experience the stunning Byblos sunsets. Breakfast is copious with Lebanese specialities and fresh fruit with juice, water and tea. If you are a coffee- lover, ask for Lebanese coffee as otherwise what is on offer here and all over Lebanon is Nescafé. All rooms have a safe but wardrobe and cupboard space is limited. A few of the rooms could do with redecoration and updating. The Ahiram is neither a luxury nor a budget hotel. However, by its 

location and quality of management, it is unbeatable.

Saturday, April 12, 2014

"Room with a View”"

We arrived in Byblos late in the evening without any prior booking and took a room in this hotel basis Lonely Planet review. Its a nice family run hotel just few minutes walk away from the city centre and the key sights of Byblos. We got room with a lovely view of the Mediterranean sea. Seeing the morning sun and sparkling sea from the little balcony was a treat.The room was clean and adequately furnished with a decent bathroom(working hot water shower) . Breakfast was standard Lebanese fare, not the best we had during for stay in Lebanon. Overall would certainly recommend this for its price, location and basic amenities. 

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

"Jewel of a place."

So my friend and I were encouraged to stay here after reading the glowing reviews from other advisors. We were so happy that we did. The view alone from the hotel was worth the stay. Add to that the great location, attentive staff and comfortable room/bathroom--I felt like we got the room for a steal. I will say the food wasn't the greatest, but there are so many other options within walking distance that it wasn't a major disappointment.

The hotel is situated about a 5-10 minute walk to the citadel. There are lots of shops and eateries. We weren't in Byblos for long so being close to everything was a major plus.

Will stay here again without any hesitation. 

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

"A Great Place in a great City"

After a long walk in the Ancient Jbeil (Byblos) or a day swimming in "Al Bahsa" Beach, enjoy your dinner on the Terrace with a great view on the Mediterranean, say to the sun setting : cheers and hope to see you tomorrow and then indulge yourself and rest in your peaceful room on the fourth floor on the rhythm of the waves...

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

"Location and excellent manager"

The views from the majority of rooms at this wonderful family-run hotel within walking distance of all the sights in Byblos are spectacular. Family-run, hospitable, clean, efficient, the Ahiram is managed by the indefatigalble Elvire who responds to guests' requests with a smile and in Arabic,French or English. She will organise taxis, excursions,free WiFi connections and anything else you want.Beach towels are provided. All rooms have AC and most have west- facing balconies where you can experience the stunning Byblos sunsets. Breakfast is copious with Lebanese specialities and fresh fruit with juice, water and tea. If you are a coffee- lover, ask for Lebanese coffee as otherwise what is on offer here and all over Lebanon is Nescafé. All rooms have a safe but wardrobe and cupboard space is limited. A few of the rooms could do with redecoration and updating. The Ahiram is neither a luxury nor a budget hotel. However, by its
location and quality of management, it is unbeatable. 

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

"“Very Good stay"

One of the best hotels I ever accommodated. Very nice stuff, good breakfast, nice sea view, and in a very calm area in Byblos. The hotel is just 2 min from the city ancient downtown, however, the beach is nearby the hotel, free of charge. Make sure to visit Baalbek ruins.

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

"“A peaceful break in a friendly hotel"

It was late in September and the hotel was quiet with very few guests. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the room immaculately clean. Even the air conditioner was quiet.

It was more expensive than I had planned during our visit to Lebanon but it was well worth it and provided a welcome rest. Thank you to all the staff.

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

"“Wonderful location, wonderful hospitality, perfect stay."

We made Byblos our main base for our Lebanon adventure and it was a good choice being less chaotic than Beirut. We stayed at the Ahiram for four nights in September and could not have been happier with our choice. This is not the place for you if you like 5* formality. The Ahiram is a small, family run establishment and we were made to feel both welcome and valued. The location is hard to beat, being a short walk into the centre of Byblos, the souk and the castle and close enough to the sea to take a quick dip in the Mediterranean before breakfast (The hotel is perched on a steep hill and travellers with fitness issues or families with young children may struggle with the steps leading down to the beach)
Our room had a large balcony overlooking the sea - watching the sunsets was just wonderful. The rooms are fairly compact and a little tied but comfortable and spotlessly clean with TV, good ac, fridge and wireless connection. The room charge includes a Lebanese style breakfast which was more than adequate to set you up for a day of sightseeing - I got quite addicted to the soup. We ordered lunch from the hotel and ate it on the beach - a far better option than the public cafe. All staff were professional, attentive, friendly and genuinely hospitable (we were invited to join them one afternoon when they ordered in a feast of ice cream). There is a huge choice of restaurants around the Byblos souk area and we did eat at the famous Byblos Fishing Club - the pictures of famous patrons from a bygone era and the small archaeological museum are alone worth the visit but we much preferred the Feniqia, (near the tourist information centre ) and returned there several times. Drinks and coffee on the terrace of the Ahiram was a wonderful end to our evenings in Byblos. The hotel has a number of excursions on offer but we like to travel independently. The Ahiram is only about 10 mins walk to the main highway where you can easily pick up a bus or shared taxi to your destination. Light sleepers should note that Byblos is a lively destination and the noise from close by venues goes on well into the night.
We really liked this hotel and thoroughly recommend it to other travellers

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

"The place to stay in Byblos"

I cannot say enough about this hotel. The location is just enough off the beaten path (about 3 blocks from the old city), but right on the Mediterranean. Upon entering the lobby, one has a direct view of the sea. There are seating patios on both first and ground level where you can relax, eat or have drinks. The indoor seating is graced with genuine Roman mosaics, which the super friendly owner collects (among other artifacts from the ancient history of Byblos). The staff are as helpful as can be--very professional, very attentive. The rooms are spotless. The hot water works. The air conditioner works. There is a beach you can walk down a long stairway to. You can rent beach chairs and recliners, buy soda and other refreshements, or just use the beach towels provided for free by the hotel.

Room Tip: Like everywhere in Lebanon, negotiating is the key. If the staff do not show you a room you care for...

Thursday, June 07, 2012

"excellent"

Friendly staff (especially Mustafa), nice rooms, easy access to the beach, copious breakfast, short distance from the town centre. 


 · Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends

Thursday, May 24, 2012

"the best place to relax "

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days and it was a fabulous stay. The hotel's location is perfect both in terms of the sea and the town. The staff were friendly and helpful. The internet was functioning well. We had a room that was facing the sea-just amazing. 


 · Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple

Tuesday, March 27, 2012

"Ahiram is a very nice hotel with a friendly staff in a perfect central location"

We stayed seven nights at Hotel Ahiram in Byblos, Lebanon. We can highly recommend this very nice and familiar hotel with its friendly and supporting staff. Our room at the fourth floor was newly renovated to a high standard. The breakfast buffe had a nice variety of local food with an "international touch". Ahirams location is perfect, at the beach and close (300 meters) to the old city with the roman ruins, the old market, lot´s of nice restaurants and night clubs. You can also find well preserved roman ruin as the crusaders castle, the roman theatre etc. at at close distance from Hotel Ahiram. 


 · Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple

Monday, August 09, 2010

"Great Value"

This hotel was great value, service was excellent, buffet breakfast is a broad range of food, I had the fried eggs very tasty, you need to drizzle olive oil over the eggs and ask for a onion to go with your meal, I have never tasted tomatoes, cucumber & Leb yoghurt like the ones i tasted. Beach is a 1minute walk, handy to the sook (out door markets) as well as restaurants, cafes, corner stores, as well as cheap kebab shops. There is the Jebil shopping centre which is a 10minute walk. The people a very helpful & welcoming. 


 · Stayed July 2010, traveled with family

Friday, July 23, 2010

"Amazing Hotel in Amazing Place"

Our room was amazing and at a great price. The balcony was the best part. The bathroom and shower were nice and was large. The service was unbeatable. My girlfriend and I got engaged on the beach and they sent up a comp. bottle of bubblies just to be nice. The breakfast was in included in the price and was a great start of the day. When I go back to Lebanon, I am going to make it a point to stay here again with a good balcony. The beach access is wonderful as well. 


 · Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple

Tuesday, February 23, 2010

"Excellent place to stay in Byblos"

Really loved it,great location-staff so kind and friendly. Randomly found it in the lonely planet and drove up from Beirut after I took a sea view room including breakfast because it was off season and renovations were taking place. The staff are amazing,the rooms are clean-the location is safe and clean and pretty.
There is nothing like waking up to the beautiful mediterranean coast at your feet in the morning and a wonderful continental breakfast with the sun shining (even in winter)...the waiter is a friendly old man and the receptionist even booked our next hotel in the Cedars for us. Once renovations are complete I imagine it will be the best place to stay in Byblos. 


 · Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple

Wednesday, February 10, 2010

"History embraces the present as East meets West"

Our stay in Ahiram hotel was wonderful. Not only was the hotel staff incredibly efficient and friendly, the surroundings were comfortable and beautiful with the beach practically at our doorstep. Our room was spacious and clean with a beach view to die for! Ahiram hotel is only a short walking distance from the old souk, Byblos archeological site, and so many reataurants catering for all palettes. 

By the end of our stay we felt like we were leaving our own home and family. We'll definitely visit again during our next trp. 

 · Stayed July 2009, traveled with family

Friday, January 15, 2010

"Friendly and Recommendable Hotel"

My stay at the Ahiram Hotel was a pleasant experience, a Hotel with the friendliest and most helpful personnel. It is on the beach front and walking distance from the Restaurants, Pubs and Shops in the beautiful Byblos.
I surely recommend the Hotel!

 Â· Stayed June 2009, traveled solo

Tuesday, January 05, 2010

Copyright © 2013 - 2017 Ahiram Hotel, D&D By ProInns, Member of Tourism-Lebanon